Stellar Season for Mills Brothers Racing

Mills Brothers Racing had much to celebrate at the Victorian AMCA Nationals presentation night on Saturday, coming away with no less than 14 awards between the team’s drivers, Mathew and Jamie Mills.

The younger of the two brothers, Jamie, was crowned champion of the Barry Reidy Memorial, a highly prestigious series for AMCA Nationals.

“To take out the Barry Reidy Memorial and get my name on the perpetual trophy is a huge honour and means a lot to me,” expressed the 26-year-old after receiving the trophy.

Read more ...

AMCA Nationals Victoria Celebrate 2015-16 Season

The Victorian AMCA Nationals celebrated a successful 2015-16 season with their presentation night at the Sunbury Bowls Club on Saturday.

Congratulations to all of the award winners listed below, as well as all drivers, crew, organisers, sponsors and supporters involved in AMCA Nationals racing in Victoria, for making the 2015-16 season such a fantastic and memorable one.


Read more ...

Queensland Title to Hardy

Australian Champion Matt Hardy has achieved his second Title in just a fortnight, after winning last Saturday night’s Queensland AMCA Nationals Title at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway.

Qualifying on pole position for the Queensland Title deciding feature race, Hardy was never bested and led the 30-lap distance from start to finish. The Queensland-based racer took the chequered flag in a commanding win, ahead of former Australian Champion and veteran Jim Knight (NSW) and recently-crowned NSW Champion Daniel Brooks (Tas) in second and third place respectively. For Hardy, he became the first Queensland-based winner of the event in seven seasons.

Read more ...

Brooks Wins NSW Title

Current and two-time Tasmanian Champion Daniel Brooks last Saturday night won the NSW AMCA Nationals Title at Narrabri's Newton Park Speedway.

Like the majority of the field, racing for the first time at Newton Park Speedway, a particularly difficult track, and off the back of a disappointing Australian Title result, Brooks, from Hobart in Tasmania, qualified on pole position for the 30-lap NSW Title-deciding feature race, alongside veteran Shane Newstead (NSW). Brooks managed to get the jump off the start, retaining his lead for the remainder of the race throughout multiple stoppages and restarts.

Read more ...

Maiden 1-2 for Mills Brothers Racing

Jamie Mills led Mills Brothers Racing to their first 1-2 feature-race finish last Sunday at Ballarat’s Redline Raceway, with Jamie’s older brother Mathew Mills coming home in second place.

While the Mills brothers battled it out in the final round of the AMCA Nationals Barry Reidy Memorial Series, which doubled as the penultimate round of the Country Cup, it was 26-year-old Jamie Mills who prevailed, taking the win over Mathew Mills.

Read more ...

Like us on Facebook

Popular News

Drivers Hunting for Australian Title Gold

A stout field of local contenders will attempt to fend off a formidable line-up of interstate invade [ ... ]

Reidy Ends Australian Championship Drought

After a decade of trying, Tim Reidy finally broke through last weekend, delivering a faultless perfo [ ... ]

Big Season Plans for AMCA Nationals

With AMCA Nationals continuing to display consistent competitor numbers throughout each state, the c [ ... ]

Brooks’s Triple Treat

Daniel Brooks achieved a remarkable feat at Carrick Speedway last Saturday night, when he drove to v [ ... ]

Jamie’s SA Title Jubilation

Last Saturday night’s South Australian AMCA Nationals Title at Waikerie’s Sunline Speedw [ ... ]

Hardy Scores NSW Title Crown

Amongst a stout 30-car plus field, it was Matt Hardy who took out the top honours in last Saturday n [ ... ]

AMCA Nationals in the Spotlight

Tim Reidy certainly brought the AMCA Nationals class to the fore on Saturday night, while also makin [ ... ]

Other Articles