Following a consistent performance throughout last Saturday night’s Victorian AMCA Nationals Title at Moama’s Heartland Raceway, it was Tim Reidy who emerged victorious, adding yet another entry to his significant list of title wins.

With no less than 14 title wins under his belt prior to last Saturday night’s event, the former Australian Champion was thrilled to claim title # 15; however, it wasn’t all smooth sailing for him in the 30-lap feature race.


Unfortunately, being unable to make the most of his pole position start at the drop of the green flag, Reidy lost out to current and four-time Tasmanian Champion Daniel Brooks (Tas), who made quick work of the drivers in front of him, seemingly racing from fourth place to first in the blink of an eye.

Controlling the lead for the next handful of laps, Brooks was eventually forced back to second place as Reidy reclaimed his initial position, later experiencing a heartbreaking DNF following a great battle with another former Australian Champion in Matt Hardy.

Creating a decent gap from his nearest rival, Reidy could not be reeled in throughout the remainder of the distance, greeting the chequered flag in first place and scoring the Victorian Title spoils.

Missing out on a successful Victorian Title defence by just over 2 and a half seconds, current Australia and NSW Champion Jeremy Moore (SA) was the next across the finish line, followed by Matt Hardy (Qld), who had battled for position for Moore during the middle stages of the race.

Vic Shayne T Wright PhotographyPhoto: Shayne T Wright Photography

A special mention must go to Kelsey Allen (SA), who delivered a powerhouse drive, coming all the way from position 10 to finish just off the podium in fourth, pipping former Victorian Champion Steve Potts (Qld) to the finish line with just four laps remaining, with Potts rounding out the top-five finishers.

The top-10 finishers were completed by Frank Thierry, Matt’s dad Russ Hardy (Qld), current SA Champion Dean Heseltine, Darren ‘Plugger’ McCarthy and Spano Gutierrez (NT), while Bill Lodwick, Kent Davey and Shane McPhee (NSW) completed the final finishers.

With the infield resembling somewhat of a caryard, a total of nine drivers were forced to retire from the feature race at various stages, including Sharon Tindal, Keenan Casey, Justin Richardson (Tas), Lachie Gwynne (SA), Neale Peachey, Jason Robinson (SA), Brooks, Grant Cullinger and Greg Firmin.

Earlier in the night, no two drivers doubled up on heat-race wins, with wins being shared between Reidy, Matt Hardy, Russ Hardy, Robinson, Allen and McCarthy.

To find out more about AMCA Nationals, visit their website at or LIKE them on Facebook by searching AMCA Nationals.

Like us on Facebook

Popular News

Interstate Invader Steals Qld Crown

Off the back of what was a pleasing performance in the Australian Title, NSW visitor Tony Blanch was [ ... ]

Drivers Converge for Australian Title

A truly national field of drivers are preparing for battle this Friday and Saturday night at Ballara [ ... ]

Big Season Plans for AMCA Nationals

With AMCA Nationals continuing to display consistent competitor numbers throughout each state, the c [ ... ]

Moore Scores Australian Title Upset

With drivers pushed to their limits in last weekend’s Australian AMCA Nationals Title at Redli [ ... ]

Drivers Hunting for Australian Title Gold

A stout field of local contenders will attempt to fend off a formidable line-up of interstate invade [ ... ]

Reidy Ends Australian Championship Drought

After a decade of trying, Tim Reidy finally broke through last weekend, delivering a faultless perfo [ ... ]

NSW Title to Moore

With both the Australian and Victorian AMCA National Titles to his name this season, Jeremy Moore ad [ ... ]

Other Articles